“It is a diverse group of extremely talented artists all who’ve had a significant impact on our sonic landscape,” Greg Harris, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame president and CEO, said in the introduction.

More information about the induction process, via Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s official website:

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction. Learn more about the qualifications and categories here:

Ballots were sent to an international voting body of more than 1,200 artists, including current living Inductees, historians and members of the music industry. Factors such as an artist’s musical influence on other artists, length and depth of career and the body of work, innovation and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.


Congrats to the Class of 2021!

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Oct. 30 at 8 p.m. ET at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. The ceremony will simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310 and will air at a later date on HBO as well as stream on HBO Max.

The full list of the Class of 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees are listed below:

Performer Category:
Tina Turner
Carole King
The Go-Go’s
Foo Fighters
Todd Rundgren


Early Influence Award:
Charley Patton
Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence Award:
LL Cool J
Billy Preston
Randy Rhoads

Ahmet Ertegun Award:
Clarence Avant