The show received recognition in the following categories: Outstanding Comedy Series; Outstanding Lead Actor and Actress in a Comedy Series (Jay Ellis, Issa Rae, and Yvonne Orji, respectively); Outstanding Supporting Actor and Actress in a Comedy Series (Kendrick Sampson, Amanda Seales and Natasha Rothwell, respectively); Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series (Issa Rae); Outstanding TV Documentary (for Insecure: The End); Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series (Prentice Penny and Melina Matsoukas); and Outstanding Guest Performance in a Comedy or Drama (Christina Elmore).


The 2022 NAACP Image Awards goes down Saturday, Feb. 26. To cast your votes, head on over to