Keisha Knight Pulliam: Delta Sigma Theta

After playing Rudy on The Cosby Show, Pulliam found her own Different World when she was initiated as a sister of Delta Sigma Theta at Spelman College in Atlanta.

Captions by Lawrence Ross

Roland Martin: Alpha Phi Alpha


CNN's most outspoken commentator and the host of Washington Watch With Roland Martin on TV One, Martin has also been a member of Alpha Phi Alpha since he crossed at Texas A&M in 1989.

Kelly Price: Sigma Gamma Rho


Price is not only a top-selling R&B artist; she also became an honorary member of Sigma Gamma Rho in 2006.

Mike Tomlin: Kappa Alpha Psi


He's the Super Bowl-winning coach of the Pittsburgh Steelers, and if that doesn't work out, he could easily get a job as Omar Epps' stunt double. Tomlin was initiated into Kappa Alpha Psi at the College of William & Mary in Williamsburg, Va.

Lexington Steele: Omega Psi Phi


When he was a student at Syracuse University in New York, the Omega was known around campus as Clifton Britt. But as one of the biggest black adult film stars, Lexington Steele has won nearly a dozen Adult Video News Awards.

Ryan Howard: Phi Beta Sigma


Known by Philadelphia Phillies fans as the Big Piece, Howard has been blasting his way through the major leagues and was Most Valuable Player in 2006. He was initiated into Phi Beta Sigma at Southwest Missouri State.

Towanda Braxton: Zeta Phi Beta


Long before she appeared with Toni Braxton and the rest of her sisters on the reality-TV show Braxton Family Values, Towanda was a member of Zeta Phi Beta. She pledged as a student at Bowie State University in Maryland.

Yvette Lee Bowser: Alpha Kappa Alpha


The producer of Living Single and Half & Half, Bowser became one of the most powerful women in television. She became an Alpha Kappa Alpha soror while a student at Stanford University.

T.C. Carson: Iota Phi Theta


Here's another Living Single connection in the Divine Nine: actor T.C. Carson, who played Kyle on the popular '90s show, became an Iota Phi Theta at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1981.