Lady Gaga (Getty Images)

In addition to the performances, unscripted moments, touching tributes, plentiful bleeping of profanity and Beyoncé's pregnancy announcement, there were, of course, the actual winners. Here's the full list from last night's 2011 MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles.

Pop Music Video: Britney Spears, "Till the World Ends"

Rock video: Foo Fighters, "Walk"

Hip-hop video: Nicki Minaj, "Super Bass"

Collaboration: Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, "E.T."

Male video: Justin Bieber, "U Smile"

Female video: Lady Gaga, "Born This Way"

Video with a message: Lady Gaga, "Born This Way"

Choreography: Beyoncé, "Run the World (Girls)"

Editing: Adele, "Rolling in the Deep"

Special effects: Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, "E.T."

Cinematography: Adele, "Rolling in the Deep"

Art direction: Adele, "Rolling in the Deep"

Direction: Beastie Boys, "Make Some Noise"

Best new artist: Tyler, The Creator, "Yonkers"

Video of the year: Katy Perry, "Firework"

Read more at MTV.

In other news: UK's Caribbean Carnival Under Way.