When you hide things on your timeline, like posts or connections, it means those things will not appear on your timeline. But, remember, anyone in the audience of those posts or who can see a connection may still see it elsewhere, like on someone else’s timeline or in search results.
You can read the full text of Facebook’s data use policy here. But just know that the only way to truly keep your personal information private it not to put it out there in the first place.
Follow tech-life expert Stephanie Humphrey on Twitter.