New stories

0 New Stories Since Your Last Visit

Eugene Robinson Wins Pulitzer Prize

Washington Post columnist Eugene Robinson, historian Annette Gordon-Reed and playwright Lynn Nottage win Pulitzer prizes for their work.


The winners of the 2009 Pulitzer Prizes announced Monday:


Public Service: The Las Vegas Sun.

Breaking News Reporting: The New York Times staff.

Investigative Reporting: David Barstow of The New York Times.

Explanatory Reporting: Bettina Boxall and Julie Cart of the Los Angeles Times.

Local Reporting: Jim Schaefer, M.L. Elrick and staff of the Detroit Free Press; and Ryan Gabrielson and Paul Giblin of the East Valley Tribune in Mesa, Ariz.

National Reporting: St. Petersburg Times staff.

International Reporting: The New York Times Staff.

Feature Writing: Lane DeGregory of the St. Petersburg Times.